Bon Weekend: Weekend Style, Plus a Delightful Cocktail


I hope you had a wonderful week!  The temperatures here are freezing!  I’m not a fan of cold weather to say the least.  I walk within 10 feet of a door or window and I can instantly feel cold; not that I can actually feel the cold, I mentally feel cold by being near.  Sometimes I wonder why I am living in the Midwest where the winters are ridiculously cold.  If you live in a place where it’s cold, I hope you’re staying warm too.
 
The inspiration for the fashion post is – warm and chic.  Typically for me, this includes a cup of Starbucks to keep my hands warm and my body internally.
 
I only wear faux fur and have found some great pieces the past couple of years.  The quality has gotten better as well as the styles to choose from.  I have no idea if the ones pictured below are faux but have found some I love at Revolve and Shopbop.
 
I love a large, chunky turtleneck like the ones pictured below.  J Crew had one I fell in love but already sold out.  Don’t you hate it when items you want are sold out but still pictured on the website?
I wouldn’t actually wear jeans with large holes when it’s negative 500 like it is here.
I  have the shoes and need to find this coat!  How cute is this ensemble?

Aviation Cocktail Recipe

 


Ingredients:

 

2 oz gin

 

1/2 oz maraschino liqueur

 

3/4 oz lemon juice

 

1/4 oz crème de violette

 

edible violet for garnish
 

 

Directions:

 

Add all the ingredients into a cocktail shaker filled with ice

 

Shake for a full 10 seconds

 

Strain into a chilled cocktail glass

 

Garnish with an edible violet and enjoy
Wishing you a great weekend!
x, B
Photos via here, recipe via here

One thought on “Bon Weekend: Weekend Style, Plus a Delightful Cocktail

  1. Celia M. High Heeled Life says:

    Bon jour mon ami …. the photos you have shared are tres inspiring for staying fashionable and warm. We have been getting temps of -20 C. and with wind chill it feels more like -35 C. at times. Covered head to toe … though I am swooning over those shoes – hope you manage to find a similar coat… and your drink sounds perfect for warming the insides… wishing you a warm and fabulous weekend! Hugs, Celia M. (HHL)

    Like

Leave a comment